heartbreaking

Today, I spent Shabbat lunch with three beautiful children from two different families.

I played with the little girl and she directed a “mama!” at me. She’s basically not totally verbal, but it didn’t stop my heart from stopping.

I helped bathe the little baby after Shabbat, and it was great.

We have been trying so long. I cried when I left their apartment – I should have been able to bring a baby to that meal. Not just talk and play and whatever as the awkward non-parent.

We have been married longer than all of them. Probably both families put together, in fact.

Please let this be our month.

2 thoughts on “heartbreaking

Leave a Reply

